Sportdog collars

Back in 2011, I hired a trainer for Madeline because of her fear aggression. That training came with an e-collar, which, in spite of the controversy over it, I fully & heartily recommend, especially for use with a professional trainer. For the record, the “shock” level for Madeline never went over a 3 out of 10. For Boomer it’s 4. And I’ve tried both levels on my own hand & they feel like someone tapped you. At least at those levels, it is not painful in the least. Even higher levels aren’t much worse than a pinch, although I can’t say I’ve tried level 10. Or maybe I did & it was unremarkable. Whatever. Trust me, I wouldn’t abuse my dogs.

Anyway, 6 years later the battery started losing its ability to hold a charge. I was using it because I had laryngitis & recalling Boomer from the far end of the yard was pretty much instantaneous with the collar (I had it set on 3). Remembering our instructor told me it came with a lifetime guarantee, I sent an email to Sportdog, & within 22 hours here was the result (sorry, you’ll have to click on it to read it):
02-18-sportdog

That has to be the most ridiculously good customer service I’ve ever experienced. I want to send them flowers just for being so nice.

 

Leave a Reply

