Boomer’s contribution to the Department of Education

IMAG0541-1Boomer had diarrhea; 4 nights ago I came home & he had pooped in 3 spots in my room (I’m so happy I have ceramic tile!).   I was so impressed with the 3 of them for not tracking any of it anywhere.   Boomer was super apologetic even though I wasn’t mad, & he sat there with me for over an hour while I cleaned everything up.

Just in case, prior to cleaning, I snapped a photo of the piles of poop.   After cleaning, I went to the kitchen & cooked up a pot of chicken/ pumpkin/ wakame okayu for Boomer to eat over the next few days.   He started making normal poops on the 2nd day & I’m transitioning him back to his kibble.   It’s kind of weird that he only gets grain free dogfood, but when on the okayu, which is mostly mushy rice, it doesn’t cause any distinctive allergic reaction.   Maybe it’s the way the grains are processed in cheap dogfood.   No idea.   Anyway.

I sent my mom the poop picture at her work email & she warned me that anything sent to that email becomes the property of the DOE.   For some reason I just found that really entertaining.

000

Leave a Reply

