Ouch.

I’ve been busting Chie for all the cuts on Boomer’s hind legs; he gets so busted up when they playfight.   I’ve seen him make it several feet with her latched on to his hind leg & I’m sure it must be getting torn up.

Looks like she missed his leg this time.

It didn’t seem to be bothering him but since I was having mental images of his junk falling out of his sack I smeared some Neosporin all over the cut.   Twenty four hours later it looks a little better.

I wonder how often male dogs injure their nuts.   I mean, it’s just hanging out there.   Or is Boomer just special?   Do I need to contact Dean & Tyler & have a custom cup made?

Leave a Reply

