Differences At Fetch

Madeline & I have been working on the frisbee.   We got the Ball Fetch down; Madeline knows “Get it,” “Give it to me” (which means to drop it into my hands), “Drop it” (on the ground), & “Leave it.”   I’ve been introducing Madeline to the frisbee & finally this week she began catching it:

Boomer is only just learning to fetch the ball.   We’ve actually been working on it almost as long; until recently Boomer has shown no interest in the ball once it stops moving.   But I kept trying!   Last week he actually began picking it up off the ground & today he actually brought it back to me, after a little prancing.   Note the very different technique:

I’m blessed to have a large, fenced front yard.   Now I just wish I had a more tolerant rotator cuff!

Leave a Reply

